German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am considering buying a German Shepard puppy and possibly a Siberian Husky puppy too. I am new to raising dogs, but I did my research and I know that both require a LOT of attention.

My question here is; will they cope together? Has anyone had this experience? Some suggested that I get them in different sexes, but will a male/male combination fail?

Thanks in advance! :)

·
Registered
2,084 Posts
NO. I raised a husky pup and shepherd pup together they were 6 days apart and best friends. But it was a nightmare. I would consider both of them advanced breeds to own, and you as a novice want to get two PUPPIES together,

Pick one raise it train it. In a year or so get another.

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

Attachments

·
Registered
2,084 Posts
Mine were both male. They did great together. But the shepherd was very destructive in a high energy level, working breed type of attitude. And the husky was very destructive in a stubborn, northern breed type of way. And they both require different training methods and it's just chaos and nuts

·
Banned
1,116 Posts