German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1,830 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Received this cross post today. If you can help please contact the Vet below.
To anyone with a love for German Shephards,

I hope this email finds someone who may be able to lend help or advice. I am a veterinarian that just moved to Charlotte, NC in the past 2 months. I was presented yesterday with a 1.5yr full blooded intact male GSD to euthanize. The history was not well communicated, but this is what I do know: The owner (a 20ish year old boy) was presenting Charlie for euthanasia due to simply finances. Charlie was brought to the clinic as a puppy and vaccinated here within reason. At 6 months of age, he began regurgitating food infrequently. Since then, Charlie has had a history of wt loss, regurgitation and some diarrhea from what I could gather on limited owner info. O declined any type of work up. He only wanted to wash his hands of him. He would not even try taking him to the humane society b/c they require a fee to reliquish. So, as the story goes, Charlie's ownership was transferred to myself.