German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new on here and this is my first time owning a German shepherd so I have this 15 week old male that I got a month and a half ago and my younger sister wanted a pup as well so my parents decided to get her one as well and well when we introduced them to each other it went pretty bad my male pup went all crazy and was really playful but then he got to playful and started running over her and she's 9 weeks old so she's a tiny thing while he's a growing boy, anyways she would bark at him when he would get close to her and then he started nipping at her at first it was playful but now it's getting agressive like he's aiming to bite her so we had to separate the two, and the female cries cause she's all alone but I can't put her with him so it's been keeping me up all night and I don't know what to do or how to stop him from eventually hurting her any honestly can help please I keep telling him no and to stop and I'll swat him away but like when I set the puppy down he goes for her and I just need help to solve this problem thank you for any comments!

·
Registered
1,493 Posts
Hi I'm new on here and this is my first time owning a German shepherd. I have this 15 week old male that I got a month and a half ago. My younger sister wanted a pup as well, so my parents decided to get her one.

When we introduced them to each other it went pretty bad. My male pup went all crazy and was really playful. Then he got too playful and started running over her. She's 9 weeks old so she's a tiny thing, while he's a growing boy. Anyways, she would bark at him when he would get close to her. Then he started nipping at her. At first it was playful, but now it's getting aggressive, like he's aiming to bite her. We had to separate the two.