German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Recently the family and I had to put down our GSD of eleven years and we are again looking to add another member to our family.

Based on previous forums, threads from this website and local trainers we have identified three breeders in Northern California.

Now I am looking for anyone with personal experience with any of the three. Dealing with the breeder before/after, health issues, temperament issues, kennel cleanliness, Etc.

Some quick background, I work in Law Enforcement, have owned previous GSD's, have a highly qualified trainer and will be working the dog in advance Obedience and Protection. I am looking for a working line but first and foremost the dog will be a member of our family.

Here is a link to the three breeders:

1.Witmer-Tyson Imports - German Shepherds, Law Enforcement Training, and Equipment
2.German Shepherd Dog, True Haus Kennels
3 http://sentinelharts.com/

I currently have a refundable deposit down for a male from the Puk and Henny litter at witmer/tyson. So far the experience has been good but I want to make sure this is the correct breeder and I am not making a ten to fifteen year mistake.

BTW, I have heard/read a lot of positive reviews for: Adler Stein Kennels-German Shepherds-German Shepherd Puppies-Working Line German Shepherds
in Southern California. My only reservation is I am located about seven hours away and am unable to visit the kennel until pick up day.

Again, any feedback is really appreciated.

Thanks

·
Registered
6,117 Posts
I know Jim and Cindy from True Haus very well. Great people to work with and they have top-notch working line dogs, they also offer ongoing training at their faciity. The other breeders you mention I have no personal experience with, but I have heard the names.

·
Super Moderator
32,543 Posts