German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
3,132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I've been through about 3 vacums now that have died because of the frequent use. I wanted to know what kind of vacum cleaners some of you use that can stand up to a lot of pet hair. My main issue is that there isn't enough suction to get the dog/cat hair up completely.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Bissell Cleanview Helix! Affordable bagless vacuum at around $79 that's really easy to empty. I've been using for the past 3 years for my shepherds. Great for picking up the hair. Rarely ever gets clogged, and if it does, very easy to clean out. Although I had to buy a replacement only because when I adopted my female pup, she chewed the cord in half when I left it out for a minute without supervision lol (unplugged of course) :)

·
Registered
3,132 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Where did you get yours from?

Bissell Cleanview Helix! Affordable bagless vacuum at around $79 that's really easy to empty. I've been using for the past 3 years for my shepherds. Great for picking up the hair. Rarely ever gets clogged, and if it does, very easy to clean out. Although I had to buy a replacement only because when I adopted my female pup, she chewed the cord in half when I left it out for a minute without supervision lol (unplugged of course) :)

·
Premium Member
126 Posts
Miele Capricorn! It costs as much as a small car or motorcylce, but is about the only thing we've found that will stand up to constant cleaning up after three GSDs!

·
Registered
5,270 Posts
I too have a Bissell. I have the rewind cleanview pet. Got it as a cheep temporary replacement when my Kenmore died (I was going to give it to my daughter and get a real one) but it has worked so well I haven't bothered to replace it.

·
Banned
15,195 Posts
i have a Bissel. it says it made for homes with pets.
it's 15 amps with a 15" wide brush. it's a cannister.
i don't see a model name on it. i think you need a more