German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

So I need a new vacuum! I have a tiny house, but my grandmother's hand-me-down vac just isn't cutting it anymore. I spent an hour yesterday cleaning out all the bristles, and the bag is no where near full, and it still leaves tons of hair on the carpet.

I have two girls with long hair, my GSD and two cats, so there is a TON of hair. For about 2 weeks I was vacuuming everyday to see if it would help, and it doesn't. Realistically I will vacuum every 2/3 days.

I would love to splurge and get the Dyson Animal Ball, but it is no where near my budget, I am a poor grad student.

I am looking to spend about $150, and was leaning towards the Bissel Pet Hair Eraser, any thoughts?

·
Registered
19,451 Posts
You can get Dyson Animal vacuums for cheap on woot.com sometimes. I got mine there a few years ago for half off.

If you want something really powerful without having to clean pieces or brushes, I would get a small shop vac, seriously.

I use a lot of Bissell products from an acquaintance who works their but IMO the vacuums are not as powerful as others (Dyson has that niche).

·
Registered
349 Posts
Do you have carpeting?
If not, I swear by the Hoover Constellation. Canister that glides around like the puck on an air hockey game. It just isn't that great for carpeting, just area rugs and bare floors.
I love this thing!
Just do not buy from vaccums.net they are con artists.

·
Registered
349 Posts
You can get Dyson Animal vacuums for cheap on woot.com sometimes. I got mine there a few years ago for half off.

If you want something really powerful without having to clean pieces or brushes, I would get a small shop vac, seriously.

I use a lot of Bissell products from an acquaintance who works their but IMO the vacuums are not as powerful as others (Dyson has that niche).
Dyson is not really getting great reviews any longer. Overpriced and they do not last.

·
Registered