German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello so let me start by saying im new and i love this site..im also new to gsd and i love them as well now they are suck a fun loveing beautiful playful careing bread of dogs. but i do have a few issues with mine. to start of i got bella when she was a 7 month old puppy shes been with me for 2 months now.i live in the country with open fields and a big yard surounding me..the first week i had her she was always on a leash or a tied off lead i would walk her around the property line a few times a day after the first week id let her go free while i was outside she did great and never left my side except to go lay in the shade to sleep but she never left the property she was doing so well i could let outside by herself and not have to worry she could stay out there all day nd never leave the front yard..well about a month ago she was acting strange(kinda testy) when she woke up i let her outside and bam after a car she went then she wouldnt come back or answer and when i finally got her she just wanted to play ever since then she has to be on a lead or shes gone, she will chew through her leads within 10mins if you dont watch her. she also has shredded 2 pillows and blanket of mine and also pulled the sheets of my bed and ripped the top of the bed off and pulled the stuffing out...im verry dissapointed in her behaivior she never use to beg for food while we would eat but now she does she has completlely taken eveything ive tought her and forgot it and now rebels aginst me, i tought her to sit,lay,speak,shake,and high 5. but now if she see's a treat she will automaticly lay no matter what you say and wont listen to other comands..whats going on with her..anyhelp would be nice i cant afford a new bed and pillows and what not once a week thanks zack

·
Super Moderator
32,430 Posts