German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hope it's the right place for asking help. Well, I am totally new to German Shepherd, just adopted a 6-month old puppy (Atom). He is very active and aggressive, but when I take him to local park to run and chase Go-Go Dog Pal, but he shows no interest. Other dogs in the park love to run for chasing this interactive dog toy. Can anyone suggest me what I do to create his interest in running and chasing toys?

·
Registered
58 Posts
Perhaps your pup was distracted or spooked by something at the park. Has he enjoyed playing with this toy before? I wasn't familiar with the Go Go Dog Pal so I looked it up online. Looks like a cool way to exercise the pups, but a little pricey. Their Facebook page is hilarious! Great dog photos with funny captions.

·
Registered
1,297 Posts
My girl wasnt very interested either... How old is your pup? My girl is 7 months old now and is starting to show more and more interest including sticks and balls which she had absolutely NO interest in whatsoever but her ball/toy/stick "drive" has increased a lot as she has gotten older, I just tried to make everything fun and eventually she started to want to play too... Hope this helps

·
Registered
1,297 Posts
Perhaps your pup was distracted or spooked by something at the park. Has he enjoyed playing with this toy before? I wasn't familiar with the Go Go Dog Pal so I looked it up online. Looks like a cool way to exercise the pups, but a little pricey. Their Facebook page is hilarious! Great dog photos with funny captions.
Yea I just looked it up... cheapest one is $229!! WOW, no thanks, I will go buy a remote control car and make my own shell WAYYY cheaper lol Your pup might be too young to have the prey drive to chase something like that or he is just not interested, im sure he will as he gets older...

·
Registered
164 Posts