German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am new to the forums I was looking for some help figuring out what mutt I have just got lol! I previously had a border collie german shep x for 15 yrs and she looked nothing like this- she was more a border collie mind/body in a german shep coat...My new gal Tank is just an absolute mystery to me but I know she has some german shep because of her mum-I will add a photo of her mum as well. 73373_10201077052073616_1732292110_n.jpg

tank couch.jpg

Tank is almost 14 weeks old 17 inches high at the shoulder and weighs about 23-24 lbs and she is a little bit underweight (shes on a pound of raw a day to fatten her up a bit). I am just really at a loss as to what she is and I am looking for ideas from other german shep owners.

I am new to puppy hood as my first dog Pepsi I found at a year old and she was WIRED...I do not know what age a puppy starts getting more hyper. But Tank is a rather cuddly dog that sleeps on my bed everynight and I may be biased but I find her quite intelligent so far bearing in mind I got her at 11 weeks... she knows her basic commands along with silent hand signals for "sit, down, stay, come, speak" but so far I do not see an overly hyper dog but I do exercise her everyday...(hoping she gets more hyper soon).

Thank you for any suggestions!

·
Registered
169 Posts
So the older dog is the mother?

What a cute & interesting looking pup. I'm as baffled as you are. Maybe Bernese mountain dog in there somewhere? Really gorgeous.

About the hyper-ness ..... Careful what you wish for!

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #3