German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So we built an addition onto our house last year, and the grass never grew back in part of the yard. Rather than invest in more grass seed this year, we decided to install a fence and enclose a play area for Kairo. Fence went up yesterday, and next step is that we are thinking of investing in some agility or obstacle course type equipment. Anyone have a backyard agility course set-up and/or could speak to how you introduced your pup to the concept agility training? I'm not exactly sure where to start as I am just beginning to research the idea, but Kairo is dialed up to 10 everyday and definitely needs a job lol. Here is a clip of the new fenced area, and Kairo having a "ball":

Reactions: tim_s_adams

·
Registered
11,287 Posts
Nice fencing! Deja had a ball like that and had the same behavior. She wore herself out in an OCD manner. She also kept biting at it and I was worried that the hard material would damage her teeth. I threw it away.
I have seen websites about making your own agility equipment. HomeDepot is your resource!

·
Registered
75 Posts
So we built an addition onto our house last year, and the grass never grew back in part of the yard. Rather than invest in more grass seed this year, we decided to install a fence and enclose a play area for Kairo. Fence went up yesterday, and next step is that we are thinking of investing in some agility or obstacle course type equipment. Anyone have a backyard agility course set-up and/or could speak to how you introduced your pup to the concept agility training? I'm not exactly sure where to start as I am just beginning to research the idea, but Kairo is dialed up to 10 everyday and definitely needs a job lol. Here is a clip of the new fenced area, and Kairo having a "ball":
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUoC3G2rjf8