3 Month Old GSD Mix - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By MineAreWorkingline

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2017, 07:51 PM Thread Starter

3 Month Old GSD Mix

This is my first time and first post in this website, so please inform me if I posted anything wrong. A couple weeks ago, I adopted a 2 and a half month old German/Australian Shepherd Mix and is now 3 months. I can tell she is very intelligent as she is starting to learn sit, down, and stay and maybe even roll over. Though, she doesn't really listen when we are out on walks or in the public or dog parks, she is just used to doing her own thing, and I know this might be normal for a pup but when do you think she will start to mature and get better with commands? When we walk, it is also very hard for me to put her leash on her collar as she always bites her leash when I put it on her, I don't know if it is because of excitement or she just doesn't like it. She also tends to bite a lot at random times at our feet, hands and arm and we try to direct her attention to a chew toy but she just really likes the human parts for some reason. If you can, can you please give me a little example of your routine or schedule of when I should train her what? This might give me an idea of what her progress should be in the later dates.
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2017, 09:45 PM

Welcome Baes,

You have a very pretty young girl; I like the blue eye, her Australian side shows there.
If you haven't raised a puppy before; I would check in your area for a PetsMart or reputable pet store that holds training classes for pups and young dogs. You don't want him to grow up to be an "unmanageable misfit doggie."

Hope the rest of the forum will welcome you and not post any zingers about not having a pure German Shepherd. :-/ Be nice forum folks.