Ideas on this barking behavior? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-27-2011, 08:37 PM Thread Starter
Knighted Member

Send a message via AIM to Tbarrios333
Ideas on this barking behavior?

Buzzbuzz really enjoys training. I'm trying my best to keep it fun for both of us while we're working on engagement. She gets really into it and will willingly pay attention to me while there are even big dogs around
We have one little issue? curiosity? I don't know if it's really a problem or how to handle it.

While we're training, she starts barking at me. It's almost like she's saying hurry up with those treats.

Can anyone provide some insight on what this may mean as far as drives go? Is she in too much of a crazy drive for OB training? I'm still learning about the different drives and how this plays into training so feel free to school me on it.

Owned by Nini and McKinley.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-27-2011, 08:52 PM
Crowned Member

She is loading up and barking to release her drive. What are you doing to cap it or release? Food may not be enough. Tug with her may help. Crazy drive for ob is a good thing! You just need to know how to control it.
Leerburg On Demand | Michael Ellis on Capping a Dog's Drive you may find this on a free clip....I didn't look that deep.

looked deeper>
http://leerburg.com/flix/player.php?id=260

Jane~
Kept by
Gambit zu Treuen Handen

Guinness auf der Marquis...Karlo son!

Always in my heart
Karlo aka Gideon vom Wildhaus
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
3.02.09~12.03.18
Kacie
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
7.21.05-5.01.15
Onyx
11.08.06-9.28.18

Last edited by onyx'girl; 06-27-2011 at 08:56 PM. Reason: added link
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-27-2011, 09:53 PM Thread Starter
Knighted Member

Quote: