Board and train with Ivan Balabanov. Am I making the right decision? - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 54Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 47 (permalink) Old 01-09-2018, 03:10 PM Thread Starter

Board and train with Ivan Balabanov. Am I making the right decision?

So I've been in contact with Ivan's wife (I think it's his wife?) Natalia. I'm going to send my puppy to him for 4 weeks for an advanced board and train (on-leash training for now). I haven't had Sarge for that long, so I guess I just need some reassurance that I'm doing the right thing... 4 weeks is a long time to be away from my boy!

If given the chance would you guys jump at this opportunity? I hope I'm making the best choice.

Sarge VonSchnugelHausen (Sarge, Lord of House Snuggles) - Gotcha Date: 12/18/17
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 47 (permalink) Old 01-09-2018, 03:20 PM
Elite Member

I'm no expert, but I do know I could not do it even if it was the right thing. Once I HAD the pup. However, the pup I have right now was reared in a "puppy raising family" who trains and socialized dogs intended to work (SDs etc). So he had his basics and was used to kids, noises, traffic, other animals, (and getting tapped on the nose with a pen for some odd reason according to the log)

It was nice, and we still have a lot of training to do, but I will admit I did not mind not having to housebreak or to teach sit stay down and here. Had I had him though, I would not have been able to send him away even for a weekend during the bonding period lol

Valor 6/3/17
CGC BH AD
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- 6/3/17
Blitzen 2/21/19

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 47 (permalink) Old 01-09-2018, 03:22 PM
Master Member