Training classes? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-30-2017, 09:02 PM Thread Starter

Training classes?

This will be my first puppy that I'd like to enroll in training classes. I'm looking for basic obedience, nothing too fancy. I'd like him to be able to sit, down, stay, and like I said all the basic stuff on command. I'm willing to spend about 300-350 for this. I've been looking around and the courses are around 100, but I'm not sure if these classes are helpful. Like I said, I have never done this with any dog before. I wish I could afford higher end courses, but I'm sadly not able to do so. I found this one place near me, and want to enroll, but wanted to see some opinions. Will this be worth it? I will post a link. I am in Stockton Ca, so if anyone knows a good place near me, in my budget please don't be afraid to direct me there! Thank you! I am looking into the group class which is at 125 I believe.

https://www.canineculture.com/training.php
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM

I'm taking mine to a k9 kennel! I've been to petsmart classes before and they're just good for basic socialization. Half the time people don't know what they're doing.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 10:16 AM
Knighted Member

May be a little bit of a drive for you (not sure where the in IPO classes are taught) but Joel Monroe is down that way - Big Valley Dog Training. I have personally never worked with him, but know someone in Reno that drives to train with him.

Paisley and TJ
Leyna and Levi, RIP
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-04-2017, 10:32 AM
Knighted Member