Questions about breeding my dog with my son's dog - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 86 (permalink) Old 07-14-2010, 07:34 PM Thread Starter

Questions about breeding my dog with my son's dog

I am not a professional breeder but I love my Dogs and raised my kids surrounded by Dogs.

I have a GS Female dog I have bought from a breeder , she has her AKC paperwork and all nine yards,etc.

My son who was moved back home now, has a beautiful Male GS that he bought upstate , when he bought it

(He obviosuly loves dogs but doesnt know what paperwork is, neither did I, until now)

so when he bought it and ask for the paperwork, they gave him a medical record of the dog and told him that was the dog's "papers".

as the ad had said "papers". My son fell in love with the dog now the dog is 8 months old now.

If they were to breed with my female dog, How can I get AKC or legal trace papers for my son's dog?

I mean if the have puppies they would look beautiful, I will post pics soon of the dogs but seriously I read comments here and I maybe considered a BYB but I do care for the dogs like their are my children.

its not about the money or about the nonsense , but now after reading this I figured that mikes dog is a GSD , but doesnt have OFA or AKC or any other acronym you guys use, but female has...

is there a possibility for my male GSD?

Id be sad if they were to have puppies and I'd want to give them to good homes and some dude starts telling me that Im not a german board certified of the club and think I dont take care of them..I think its kind of obtuse but I understand anyones concern before buying a puppy.

It would be sad to see beautiful healthy puppies suffer just because their father didnt have actual papers.

any suggestions? thanks-
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 86 (permalink) Old 07-14-2010, 07:53 PM
Crowned Member

Sandy,

If you cannot keep the boy separated from the bitch when she is in heat, then have him neutered.