AKC or UKC? - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-19-2018, 12:27 PM Thread Starter

AKC or UKC?

I was advised to put my pups picture into the conformation thread to get some opinions on AKC or UKC. The first pic looks like she is being chocked but she isnt. Like my pedigree post i am looking for peoples thoughts on her as well.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20181117_080321_1542459815026.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	201.4 KB
ID:	514387   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6569_1542459733866.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	209.4 KB
ID:	514389  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-19-2018, 12:33 PM
Elite Member

She is beautiful. I have heard that the UKC judges don't look for or reward exaggerated conformation the way other venues might, but I have no firsthand experience. She looks lovely to me. Try things and have fun with her!
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-19-2018, 12:57 PM
Crowned Member

She is a beauty. I would say the same thing try things and have fun. The ukc dogs are more moderate in structure but also there are all breed shows in the akc which are more moderate. You will see a range from extreme to moderate structure in akc shows.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-19-2018, 04:32 PM

Try UKC, and see if you and your dog enjoy showing. Go to conformation classes, so youíll know how to show, and your dog can get used to showing her bite and having a judges hands on her. Have fun!

~ Diane ~

CARLY ......... Ch. Lauremi's No Reservations (AKC GCh pointed, HIC)
SCARLET ..... Lauremi's Almost Wasn't (AKC pointed)
and absent friends... SAGE ~ Lauremi's Whim Z v Jakmar ~ AKC major ptd, HIC ~ 2010-2015