Westminster - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-15-2013, 10:39 AM Thread Starter
Knighted Member

Westminster

I am just wondering what some experienced GSD folks thought of the Westminster GSD winner? I thought the dog looked nice, but was a little unsure about his gait. But I am an amateur.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-15-2013, 10:58 AM
Elite Member

I dont like the look of any show dogs gate, they look like mutants

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Penny - GSD - 11/11/2012
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Diesel - GSD - 03/15/2010 - 11/05/2012
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-15-2013, 11:00 AM
Knighted Member

It was a bitch that won Best of Breed, she's a well known champion. I am not a fan of the American/Canadian showline dogs at all but she did have a nice dark mask/nice head.

SEL US CAN GVX CH Jantar's China Lake v Witmer

SG S-Hunter vom Geistwasser CA CGN TT ATD (Service Dog, Retired Airport Wildlife Control K9)
Zenna vom Geistwasser NTD

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-15-2013, 12:23 PM
Crowned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mandiah89 View Post
I dont like the look of any show dogs gate, they look like mutants
Agreed. Aside from the GSDs, most dogs of any breed, have their front feet positioned inward. The handlers choke their dogs on these snares. Some dogs were gagging because of it. I have a hard time watching these shows, yet I still do it for some reason.
The St. Bernard, at least the one in WM that won his breed is looking more and more like an Eng. Bulldog with folds over the bridge of his nose. Just to mention one example.

Last edited by wolfy dog; 02-15-2013 at 12:26 PM.
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-15-2013, 12:30 PM
Crowned Member