Nox's hips - opnions please - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By gsdsar
  • 1 Post By NancyJ

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2016, 07:09 PM Thread Starter
Elite Member

Nox's hips - opnions please

Nox had his x-rays today. The vet didn't say anything about them, just made sure we had the forms filled out correctly and then saw us out. (They had a couple of emergencies.)

I am a complete newbie at this. I think they look good (?) but I really have no idea. Any opinions would be great!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2016, 07:44 PM
The "I'm not dead yet" Administrator.

Ok. So am I losing my mind? I have been looking for this post to respond and it disappeared and now it's back? Or am I crazy??

Ok, so I am seeing some concerning things, The femoral head is flattened and the neck is thickened bilaterally. They have decent coverage though. I think they are workable, most likely will never cause an issue. But my guess is they will go "fair" or "mild".

So that said, I have been wrong a lot. I would love to hear other opinions. I don't want to freak you out. I get this wrong a lot.

I suck at elbows. So I won't even hazard an opinion.
MineAreWorkingline likes this.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-19-2016, 08:04 PM Thread Starter
Elite Member

Lol, yes, you did see this earlier! I left all my info on the pics though, so it was deleted. (Too much work lately and the brain has gone on vacation without me.) I edited my photos and re-posted. Thanks for the info. The only thing I can really read on xrays is the coverage which, as you say, is decent. And I have no idea what to even look at for elbows!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-20-2016, 08:58 AM
Zombie Queen Moderator