Dog- Fantastic..Human-needs to walk along walls for a week. - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 14Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-11-2018, 07:55 AM Thread Starter
Elite Member

Dog- Fantastic..Human-needs to walk along walls for a week.

LOl Valor is doing great. I keep walking diagonally. Dog is straight as a board to ME..but since I keep walking not straight, when we do sit or platz in motion he LOOKS crooked as far as field angles..but that is because I'm heading for a corner.

I have several advanced martial arts belts, I have competed in Grappler's Quest, I am a firearms instructor and can run, take cover, clear a shoot house, dead accurately.

I can't walk straight with a dog across a field lol HUH?!?!?

I think, but would love to hear other ideas, that I am worrying about glancing down at him too much. I don't do it on sidewalks obviously lol..just fields. Even in the park, the K9 handler friend who is mentoring me is constantly saying " the tree, just walk towards the tree..MY GOD the TREE"

Anyway, he is doing great. BH will be a breeze in the fall. We just transitioned to having tug in my right hand out of sight and jackpot rewards. So he doesn't look at the tug. His eye contact with me is really improving. He has the BH pattern down, so we are working on breaking it down into bits, increasing speed on his sit and platz commands. Keeping it fun.

Bite work, this will be his wheelhouse. He LOVES it. Just starting tracking. Should have a BH on him by December.

This is us, and this is fun
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	36867560_10215635491493876_2988982184984969216_o.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	156.5 KB
ID:	507889  

Valor 6/3/17
CGC BH AD
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- 6/3/17
Blitzen 2/21/19

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement