German Shepherd Dog Forums

German Shepherd Dog Forums (https://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/)
-   Schutzhund/IPO Training (https://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/schutzhund-ipo-training/)
-   -   "lazy" puppy and schutzhund (https://www.germanshepherds.com/forum/schutzhund-ipo-training/185321-lazy-puppy-schutzhund.html)

Kaiser2012 06-25-2012 05:11 PM

"lazy" puppy and schutzhund

23 Attachment(s)
Hey all! First I want to say THANK YOU to everyone on this forum for all the amazing information and advice, both given directly to me, and that which I have perused over the last few months. You guys really are awesome.

Secondly, to get myself back on topic, I wanted to talk to the protection gurus here about Kaiser's personality. I am brand spanking new to the idea of schutzhund so I am still learning. A lot! I have yet to find a club (waiting on a return email from one) but Kaiser is still young anyway so there isn't necessarily a huge rush (He is only 5 months old). We are working with a couple who are former schutzhund competitors/GSD breeders and doing some obedience and tracking foundation work. We did a little (and by "little", I mean...a LITTLE) drive work, but we stopped when Kaiser started teething. The female trainer said that once he was finished and there was no concern about a tooth getting ripped out during training that we could pick it up again.