Just started Schutzhund - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-10-2012, 04:05 PM Thread Starter

Just started Schutzhund

So I found a trainer to start Schutzhund training so far it has been 2 weeks of training and wow what an approvement. I have had a hard time with distractions with him and getting him to focus on me instead of his surroundings. But he has improved since the first time we went out to the field. He is starting to hold the bite toy (not sure what to exactly call it) after he gets and he runs with it in his mouth now too. I have never done schutzhund before and this is my first GSD so it is all new to me but I'm having a blast with it and will continue it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-10-2012, 04:50 PM
Master Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherbear View Post
So I found a trainer to start Schutzhund training so far it has been 2 weeks of training and wow what an approvement. I have had a hard time with distractions with him and getting him to focus on me instead of his surroundings. But he has improved since the first time we went out to the field. He is starting to hold the bite toy (not sure what to exactly call it) after he gets and he runs with it in his mouth now too. I have never done schutzhund before and this is my first GSD so it is all new to me but I'm having a blast with it and will continue it.
Oh its addicting for sure! Where in Florida are you at? Dooney is greatly improved as well.

Wendy
Dooney Von Pell- GSD 01/25/2011
Karma's Wycked Revenge- GSD 05/16/2012
Skye- WGSD 1991-2007
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-10-2012, 07:04 PM
Knighted Member

I agree, it's extremely addicting!!