Finally! A new training video! - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-28-2011, 11:50 PM Thread Starter
Crowned Member

Finally! A new training video!

Now that my holiday craziness is over, I finally got around to editing the most recent video taken of Aiden's protection work at club!

Aiden vom HausDaka - Bitework 12/6/2011 - YouTube

He's gettin' there..

Feuergarten German Shepherds

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-29-2011, 12:13 AM
The Administrator from the Great White North, eh?

Very nice~ I enjoyed watching this. Aiden has a lot of good drives and aptitude for the work. Would have loved to hear the quality of his barking.

I'm no expert but was wondering why your helper was using a soft puppy sleeve for him, seemed to be encouraging shallow bites. But then when he switched to a hard sleeve, Aiden was biting full, so no worries there.

Another thing that I noticed is that the helper rewarded a few times when Aiden was shaking and trashing the sleeve. There were instances where he was pulling back nicely and strongly where he should have been rewarded instead. I know that some people don't worry about the head shaking, but if that is a concern to you, be aware of what Aiden is being rewarded for.

Overall, nice work, good fight!

Lucia

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2009-2018

Keeta BH, OB1, TR1, AD
Rottweiler/Hairy Dog mix?? 2004-2015
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-29-2011, 12:18 AM
Banned

I was thinking the same thing about the soft sleeve and was thinking: What in the world is he doing?

Did he explain to you what the purpose of the soft sleeve was?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-29-2011, 12:24 AM Thread Starter
Crowned Member