SchH Confession.... - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 202 (permalink) Old 12-01-2011, 10:59 AM Thread Starter
Elite Member

SchH Confession....

I have become jaded....I don't like new people anymore.

I have been training GSDs since 1997 and in SchH since 2008...and I have not accomplished anything in the way of a title....but I have always trained EVERY week, rain or shine, hot or cold, snow or not. Don't get me wrong...someday I'll get around to titling a GSD.

Back in my OB and agility days, new people and their dogs were exciting, refreshing, and enjoyable. Now, after a few years of living the SchH lifestyle, and breaking my backside to accomplish nothing....new people and their freakin' optimism piss me off. I hardly even listen anymore, because as soon as it is raining...they won't be there. When it gets cold...they won't be there. When they can't get their dog to do this or that...they won't be there. When they realize you can't just train at club...they won't be there.

I honestly never thought I would become one of those jaded a-holes...but I am, and I don't care. I just train to train because I love it....and I want the new people to go somewhere else!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
BH RN CGC TT HD/ED a1 Normal
Dayna von Royale BH FO CGC Therapy Dogs, Inc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 202 (permalink) Old 12-01-2011, 11:30 AM
Crowned Member

I am with you!!!

Every year we receive about 15 new people at the SAR group, one year later one, maybe exceptionally two persons become volunteers.

And in Schutzhund every time I go to train with my friend we invite everybody and at the ends it is always only the two of us.

Diabla Boroluz, my Daemon; IPO-A1, RH-T A
Akela de Poputchik, my Direwolf; IPO-2, Kkl1
Calais vom Adler Stein; IPO-A1, Kkl1
post #3 of 202 (permalink) Old 12-01-2011, 11:33 AM Thread Starter
Elite Member