Doing schH with a DDR dog? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-17-2009, 10:57 PM Thread Starter
Crowned Member

Doing schH with a DDR dog?

I'm new to owning a DDR dog but because this line is different from my other two, I do not know how I should start Akbar in schH if I plan to. I don't want to mess him up. I've been reading some of the other posts and so far I've learned that DDR dogs can do schH it's just that not many helpers know what to do with them. I'm pretty sure this is how our helpers are as they are newer and my clubs TD is all about the prey. I've been learning about defense, etc and that DDR dogs tend to be not so prey driven, like crazy but more of a balance, they don't focus all on prey drive. How do I go about telling them how to handle a DDR pup? My TD has never heard of DDR, he's a rotty/boxer guy, lol.

Akbar 6 years
Isa 10 years
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-17-2009, 11:15 PM

Re: Doing schH with a DDR dog?