Welcoming new Schutz members... - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 42 (permalink) Old 06-21-2009, 10:47 PM Thread Starter

Welcoming new Schutz members...

How do your clubs evaluate / accecpt new members? What would you think if a prospect who came and observed / trained a few times started to malign your club and TD publicly?

Ollie - BH, TR - 2, CGC, HIC, HCT, TT

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 42 (permalink) Old 06-22-2009, 12:27 AM
Elite Member

Re: Welcoming new Schutz members...

I think this is a bit of a loaded question pertaining to the other thread. Perhaps that individual learned an important lesson. I have been doing schH for three years now and so I am quite new, however I think the danger is the power of the internet and ignorance. I don't train by way of the internet message boards and chats. That is BS- I go out and try and train my dog. My guess that if it were discovered a potential club member was club bashing I would not vote that person in as a club member and collectively show them the door. Unfortunately that doesn't stop an individual from spewing more bile. I would be seethingly pissed but diplomatic. Our club has bylaws on the evaluation and acceptance proceedings. Those bylaws and proceedings work for us and don't need to be mentioned here on a message board. I am guessing other clubs have such bylaws also. A club isn't just evaluating a dog, but also the person. SchH is too small and life is too short for such nonsense like bashing.

Sarah

"Sita" Rosewoods Hot Tamale CD 2/6/00~3/26/08
"Nandi" Celhaus Rama Ring of Fire IPO 1, AKC TD, CGC 12/18/2004
Pele vom Landschaft IPO 3
post #3 of 42 (permalink) Old 06-22-2009, 01:08 AM
Master Member

I do not know if I count or not..