Economy - Affecting training? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-10-2009, 12:54 PM Thread Starter
Knighted Member

Economy - Affecting training?

All,

I am just wondering how many of your training plans have been curtailed by our wonderful economic climate? I for one have been hit pretty hard - I'm a mortgage broker which means I pretty much took a 70% cut in income over the year or so. Bite work has came to almost a screeching halt due to gas and helper expenses. How is everyone else getting along?

John
- Zahar vom Leerburg "Lowen"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

- Diesel vom Kriegershaus "Diesel" BH

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-10-2009, 12:56 PM
Crowned Member

Re: Economy - Affecting training?

It's tight. We train wed/sat nights. We changed it to where you pay a little extra on Wed, and it covers your costs for protection on Saturdays. Kinda like pay to work 1.5 dogs instead of 2.

Angela

Hardy, Diesel, Jet, Denial v. Zioner Berg, Iris & Patches the cats
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-10-2009, 01:05 PM
Master Member

I'm managing to stick through...luckily...especially since I work in the automotive industry.

I'm keeping up with training...even though gas is expensive and our trip is 45 min 1-way every week.

Christian

The Brat Pack:

- GSD Marshall (10/2007)
- Adopted Collie/Terrier Jack (8/2008)

"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace." - Jimi Hendrix
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-10-2009, 01:10 PM
Crowned Member