Looking for a little help - how do you find great homes? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-29-2018, 08:39 PM Thread Starter

Looking for a little help - how do you find great homes?

Wanted to reach out and ask for some advice. I am a veterinarian in the Philadelphia area, put a Sch3 on my previous male, and a Sch1 on my current female. Outside of my own club, I was looking to see if anyone had any new ideas on finding great homes for my recent litter of working line shepherds (4 boys, 3 girls)? We have had some interest, but think some of these puppies would be best with experienced handlers. IF you have a chance, let me know your thoughts.

** Thoughts on how to find good homes for litters is allowed on the board. The advertising, even if subtle, is not.** ADMIN
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0444.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	111.8 KB
ID:	491257  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-29-2018, 11:38 PM

I’ve been having the same problem. I’ve got an upcoming litter myself and was worrying over how to find the proper home for them.

I reached out to my old trainer I used with the sire and I’ve immediately got half a dozen people interested that she knows will be a good fit.

Perhaps you know of some local or not so local competent trainers you can reach out too? You could also reach out to your local police or rescue groups. Unless they only purchase “import” like my local police do.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-30-2018, 09:41 AM
Administrator & LOTR Addict

Facebook is a good resource to use. Just screen your buyers well.

Lisa Clark

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SG1 Deja IPO3 AWD1 KKL1 B/HOT, SG Elena IPO1 KKL CGC B/HOT, LB (the ugly little sable) IPO2 KKL B/HOT, and gone but not forgotten,