Co-Ownership - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 11:48 AM Thread Starter

Co-Ownership

Hello there,
I am new here. I posted awhile back but had failed to read the rules and made some missteps. I would like to try again however. So, that said, Hello! I have been lurking and reading lots of posts and learning so much from all of you. I like this forum and I love German Shepherds.

I was wondering if you could all tell me what you think of Co-Ownership? I have been learning a great deal from a professional breeder and am wanting to get more involved in that aspect and also in some form of the sport as well with my dogs but I am a beginner and so learning all I can. I may have an opportunity to go into a co-ownership arrangement with a very knowledgable GSD person and am wanting to know how you all weigh in on this issue.

Look forward to hearing from you. THanks so much!
Best,
A
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 11:55 AM
Crowned Member

Send a message via AIM to Xeph Send a message via Yahoo to Xeph
Quote:
I was wondering if you could all tell me what you think of Co-Ownership?
Don't do it.

If you ARE going to do it, read the terms very carefully, and be sure they're agreeable to you. My experience has been that co-ownerships are skewed more to benefit the breeder than the owner.

Jackie and the
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(and one cat)

Strauss: The Patriarch
Wesson: The Grand Champion
Mikasa: The Hellbeast
Soul Eater: The Moon and Stars Dog
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 12:00 PM Thread Starter

What kind of things in the terms should I look for?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 12:03 PM
Crowned Member

If it is a responsible breeder, he/she should still be there for you even if you outright buy the puppy.

Carolina Johnson