Scam!!! - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-24-2009, 08:15 AM Thread Starter
EJQ
Knighted Member

Scam!!!

I'm sure some of you have already seen something like this but I thought it a good idea to pass it along. For the first time I advertised our current litter on the AKC website. The following is a copy of one of the responses. I think you will understand why it just screams of scam. I sent it to AKC and they informed me that this is a pretty common thing for breeders that advertise on the internet. Be careful out there!

"Hello,
Thanks a lot for the response.I do appreciate it a lot and i am using this medium to let you know that i am satisfied with all the infos that i have got as regards to the puppies. I am a Doctor and i am interested in this purchase for my family as we are moving into a new home that have a fenced yard.I will be buying one male and i am also okay with the amount i am to pay.