Gone too soon - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 3Likes
  • 2 Post By car2ner
  • 1 Post By Sunsilver

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-11-2018, 09:58 PM Thread Starter

Gone too soon

Hello. Itís been 6 days now since I lost my 4.5 year old Tucker to a tragic accident. He was my world, my best friend and truely my only friend.

I am a farmer and he was with me 24/7. He was always by my side and always watching me. I feel so much guilt for what has happened and I want him back so bad. The first few days were extremely hard with uncontrollable anger and sadness. I am working through it and I just lay with him at his grave as much as possible. Iíve been a total wreck.

Iím so angry because he didnít deserve to go. He had many more years ahead of him. My career and passion is to take care of animals so it really hits me hard. I am lost without my dog. The other dog on the farm was his ďgirlfriendĒ and she is lost without him as well. I catch her sleeping under my truck as if she was waiting for him to get out. Itís the saddest thing in the world.

Do any of you have advise? I know time will help, but I just lay here at night and think about him. He lived the life any dog would want. Country setting, hundreds of acres to play, and a loving family.

Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-12-2018, 07:10 AM

Sorry to learn of your loss.

I've been in that same position twice now and both times I got another dog asap. It lessens the grief... just don't make the mistake of expecting the same kind of doggie companionship. All dogs are different. I suppose it would be a good idea to get the females approval on any prospect too. Good luck.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-12-2018, 07:46 AM