Barking at other dogs - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2017, 01:27 PM Thread Starter

Barking at other dogs

Hi everyone I have a seven-month-old male. I have been training him since he was two months and in general he's very nice and he listens he's learning fast and every day gets better but my problem is he keeps barking at other dogs sometimes it's playful sometimes is aggression . I have a pinch collar for about a month so every time he barks I just tug and say "no" but it doesn't seem to work he keeps pulling me scratching me and even one time he barked at me. It is very hard and frustrating to even walk him I want to take him everywhere with me but the barking is pulling me back. Any information would be helpful .Thank you!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2017, 01:51 PM

Catch him before he gets excited and starts barking and give him something else to do instead.Heel,watch me,etc.Once he starts getting amped up and vocal you've missed the window of opportunity.
GypsyGhost likes this.

Terri

Samson Blk/Slvr GSD. RN
Misty Husky Mix
Z-Z Terrier/potato mix
Devo Yorkie Mix at the bridge
Dakota Wht GSD at the bridge
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2017, 02:18 PM Thread Starter

I am but for example I went camping for one week and dogs where everywhere he would stop for five minutes and then start again so I had to leave and go back to my tent .
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2017, 02:21 PM

Time to start training so the next trip goes smoother!

Terri

Samson Blk/Slvr GSD. RN
Misty Husky Mix
Z-Z Terrier/potato mix
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2017, 02:23 PM Thread Starter

I am training him it's been four months now and everything else is great that's the only problem and to me is the biggest problem.
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2017, 04:37 PM