Just Adopted Need some HELP!! - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 12:24 PM Thread Starter

Just Adopted Need some HELP!!

Hello there Im a newbie here. I just adopted "Orion" a 2 year old GSD and he is not house broken. I finally got him to go pee outside and reward him when he does so.. However he will not poo outside. I take him out every 10 mins for 10 mins at a time and he will not go. As soon as I bring him back inside WHAMOOO theres poo on the carpet.

What should I do to get him to stop going inside and do his business outside.

And the other issue I have is the day I adopted him 12/26 ever since I brought him home he will NOT leave me side. Wherever I go in the house he is right on my side, I cannot even go the bathroom or take a shower without him having to be with me. If he cant see me he goes crazy and starts to whine. Dont get me wrong I like having a loyal dog however I want him to learn to do his own thing and not always have to be on my side so I can get things done around the house and such.

Hope someone has some ideas that can help..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 12:29 PM
Crowned Member

"Hello there Im a newbie here. I just adopted "Orion" a 2 year old GSD and he is not house broken. I finally got him to go pee outside and reward him when he does so.. However he will not poo outside. I take him out every 10 mins for 10 mins at a time and he will not go. As soon as I bring him back inside WHAMOOO theres poo on the carpet."

Take him out every hour.

What should I do to get him to stop going inside and do his business outside.