New to training, need some advice. - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-26-2010, 03:09 PM Thread Starter

Question New to training, need some advice.

Ok so i already said about my dog about munching hands to play. From when he started to eat raw or his teeth became sharper or he got more aggressive and he's hurting me playing like that. No severe damages or things like that but i wish to stop it cause i'm paranoid it gets worse.

Now im new to training and to dogs so any help on how to train to stop my dog doing this and basic of training dogs would be very accepted. Thanks.
I also would like to know why this got worst.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-26-2010, 03:12 PM
Crowned Member

This question is asked all the time. Scroll down and read "Stop the Biting".

Even if you don't have a questions, it's good just to read what other people are asking.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-26-2010, 03:27 PM Thread Starter

most info is about puppies or ends about puppies, my dog is 14months old. so a link to a thread with and info on stopping it at this ago would be very helpfull. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-26-2010, 04:17 PM
Crowned Member

Your dog's age really doesn't make much of a difference when it comes to training - you can use the same methods to teach a 14 months old not to bite that people generally use for young puppies.

Malinois Ronja - fastest K-9 in VT
=^^= Finn, Ratchet & Ollie

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-

post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-26-2010, 05:14 PM
The Agility Rocks! Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by AbbyK9 View Post