please share your bachflower use experiences? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-20-2009, 02:14 AM Thread Starter
Elite Member

please share your bachflower use experiences?

I'm new to Bach Flowers - just mixed up our first bottles yesterday and started using them.

Question(s) first: instructions say the bottles should be kept cool, should I be refrigerating them (I consider that cold not cool)? They're mixed with alcohol.

I cannot put them in the dog's water because they each drink out of whichever bowl they want and they are both on different flower mixes. I've been just dropping onto their tongues. They are sporadic eaters, so dropping on their food doesn't guarantee them getting the dose because they may not eat a meal or more. Anyone got a better idea than dropping on their tongues? They're not real fond of opening their mouths for me to stick stuff in there.

Ok, now I would really love it if those of you who've used or are using the Bachflowers would share your experiences with it. I'm not expecting to see any results for about a month as that's what the info says. Sooner would be great, but not expecting it.

Anything you're willing to share would be appreciated, good or bad. I've got a voracious case of Newbie Curiosity. Thank you!

Deb • Riley & Nissa
Rainbow Bridge • Damien Katy Crocket Kayla Gypsy Toby

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
German Shepherd Dog Blog

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
• web sites for Rescues, Shelters and Pets
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-20-2009, 02:54 AM
Crowned Member

Re: please share your bachflower use experiences?

I haven't used Bach but I have used other similar products. I was told they can be dropped on the paw pads for absorption. I have also heard of using them to massage.