Has your dog ever sensed sinister characters? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 06:43 AM Thread Starter

Has your dog ever sensed sinister characters?

My girl used to bark at my neighbours and it used to be really annoying because they seemed alright to me....it turns out they weren't and it took a few months to realize that....since then she has barked at others, but in particular a character from my town whom I think is great....he had a very calm demeanor when my girl approached too.

Dog fighting is big in my country and I've began to realize that walking my dog around the place is like having a cop on the end of the lead.

Has anybody found themselves in the same situation and has it left answers in your mind? It's a bit weird too that my dog has left these answers in my head; weird for the other person I mean....people have often asked me if I'm a cop too although I'm not....I must come across as one.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 07:45 AM
Crowned Member

Hmm.. well Titan has sensed something off about a few people and I always listen to him. When he was about 6 months, he was not fond of a crazy lady that approached me on our walk.. she called me a b**** American and spit at me.. that alone was a "you're not a nice person" indicator but then Titan's reaction to her was barking and growling and he'd never done that before. When he was a little older a man appeared across the street from my house seemingly looking at my house. Then he was gone. A day or so later I was walking Titan in the fields behind my house and Titan alerted to someone behind me and the man was walking about 100 yards behind me. He ended up catching up to me and started asking to pet Titan. Titan would have no part of it, wanting to sniff him but not let the man touch him. Gave me the creeps. I immediately went home and documented that because it was REALLY creepy.