I need to vent!! - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-04-2011, 11:19 PM Thread Starter
Elite Member

I need to vent!!

We decided to try and re-home Macy, the goldren retriever mix (we say half GR and half potato)
I keep posting on Craigslist and they keep flagging me. Even though there are ads there for free puppies, my re-homing dog but must approve home is unacceptable. Its crap!
I am not experienced at re-homing dogs!!! Where should I post? our pet stores don't allow it. I could do the newspaper but no cute photos and information...
We love her and want the very, very best for this dog; but I can see how a stupid, horrible person might get fed up and dump a dog because there aren't enough online places to post a local ad if you are in a hurry to place a pet.
Also, I tried contacting the GR rescue in our state and they said they only wanted a PB. I looked up some other rescues site and they say either "temporarily closed " or no working number, or they do not send me a reply.

wow...and this is just a few tries.
Macy should be glad I am a good person and plan to keep her until I place her in a safe home especially since it might not ever happen!!!
I might start drugging her, or me to relax! (breathing slowly now)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-04-2011, 11:28 PM

you can try oodle.com theres lots of dog listings, even breeders, or "breeders"
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-04-2011, 11:32 PM
Knighted Member

Can you post at your vet? Our vet has a bullentin board you can post flyers to. Tractor Supply also has a board you can post ads to at their store if you want to.

Jamie Lee~blk GSD~6/24/10
Lola~mastiff mix~2/10/08
Samson~minpin~1/29/06
Grover~terrier mix~1/28/11
Victor~GSD~(RIP)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-04-2011, 11:34 PM
Crowned Member