GSD VS Malnois - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-07-2010, 10:22 AM Thread Starter

GSD VS Malnois

Sorry if this is in the wrong section. Not sure where to put it.

Can a GSD and a Mal Co exist together? Anyone on here have both of them?.

Those that know Mals what are they like? Similar to German Shepherds or do they have much more of a high strung personality? what about temperament? is it true that they don't sleep at all?.

I have been showing interest in this breed but i'm only admiring from afar . I'd like to find more info on them, i just think are neat looking .
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-07-2010, 10:33 AM
Master Member

Re: GSD VS Malnois

I know some members have both. I think Historian has both, if not sorry. I have no experience with malinois in first hand, they say they are similar to high strung, energetic working line german shepherds. Cindy Easton Rhodes from Leerburg breeds them, has a pretty much info about the breed. Maybe you can start to look for Leerburg website http://www.leerburg.com. I definitely think they can coexist together, although it depends dogs' personalities and your experience with managing them as a pack leader. These are my novice opinions. Let's see what other more experienced folks say.

Musa

My Kenzo 07/2007-11/2008 RIP My Baby Boy

Laila Pester-ella (the evil minpin) DOB:11/2007

post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-07-2010, 10:36 AM

my old alpha male mal just died; he lived peacefully and happily among gsds and pinschers; he was a happy boy and ruled the roost

he was higher energy than my gsds in his youth; but he'd mellowed considerably w/age; mals seem to be higher energy but that varies from dog to dog; yes, he slept; he was a GREAT dog and he's been dead almost a month and i'm still missing him...a lot; he was a very balanced, fair, gentle leader....a one of a kind dog
Sponsored Links
Advertisement