My one-year-old wouldn't eat and I'm extremely worried!!! - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 5Likes
  • 4 Post By Springbrz
  • 1 Post By Malibu

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-25-2019, 11:15 PM Thread Starter

Exclamation My one-year-old wouldn't eat and I'm extremely worried!!!

If you don't have time to read the rest, here's a quick summary: My dog wouldn't eat the kibble he's been eating his whole life, I tried every trick I could think of and it still doesn't help. It's been stressing me out, please advise!

I have a one-year-old German Shepherd. I've been feeding him twice a day with kibbles ever since he was 4 months old. Here's when I think everything started going downhill...

Stupid me left for work with my dog inside the house, his food out in the backyard, and the doggy door closed. I came home and started freaking out because I pretty much just starved him. I went outside with him, thinking he was so hungry he'd chow down the food like he would every meal. But not this time, he wouldn't eat and I was freaking out thinking he got so hungry to the point that he lost his mind or something crazy. Then I remembered the fish oil supplement for dogs that I had left in the closet, so I drizzled some into the food. He'd eat the top part and left the food bowl. I was afraid he was still starving, so I kept drizzling more and more fish oil until he finished his portion.