3 month old German Shepard Mix (feeding Benefil for puppies?) - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-19-2013, 02:24 PM Thread Starter

3 month old German Shepard Mix (feeding Benefil for puppies?)

Dozer is a German Shepard mix who is 3 months old. We rescued him from an adoption company. The foster parents had him on beneful for puppies so we got the smallest bag till we can get him better food. We know its not the best. What brands are good for German shepards? I only want what's good for this sweet lil guy! I have heard good things about natures receipe ? Any thoughts or recommendations?

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

Last edited by MaggieRoseLee; 10-20-2013 at 11:36 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-19-2013, 03:26 PM

I have no experience with puppy food, however, I've had success with Blue Buffalo's "Wilderness" variety of dry food (Salmon flavor specifically). When we first adopted Ozzy he was skinny and his coat had the "homeless" look. I know there are many good brands of foods but I know that my dog did well on this stuff. Perhaps their puppy variety will work out for you too. Just my two cents.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-20-2013, 06:21 PM

Honestly pretty much anything you are going to buy is going to be better than beneful. I would look for lower calcium foods. This is a pretty good link to read through. Topic: Large and Giant Breed Puppy Nutrition
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-20-2013, 06:33 PM
Crowned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dozer13 View Post