Is this a normal walk? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-17-2012, 09:31 PM Thread Starter
Elite Member

Is this a normal walk?

is this something to be worried about? Kaiser walks funny. It's like he doesnt pick up his back feet. I can even hear them scrape.
Here's a video-

Last edited by Capone22; 09-17-2012 at 09:34 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-17-2012, 09:47 PM

You should take him to the vet looks like something is wrong
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-17-2012, 10:03 PM
Elite Member

looks off to me, but I'm not an expert.

Balen Patchon Adopted 8-28-12
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Failure *is* success, if you learn from it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-17-2012, 10:28 PM Thread Starter
Elite Member

oh great =( not what I want to hear. I already have a young dog with severe hip dysplasia. I can't go through this again.
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-17-2012, 10:32 PM
Knighted Member

Send a message via Yahoo to Twyla
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capone22 View Post
oh great =( not what I want to hear. I already have a young dog with severe hip dysplasia. I can't go through this again.
Don't jump to conclusions. Get your pup checked out first, then form your plan
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-17-2012, 11:48 PM
The Agility Rocks! Moderator

I wouldn't panic from what I just saw in your video.

What I WOULD do is call up your breeder and ask them to watch the video. To compare to the other pups in the litter as well as past litters.