New to the site - Quick ? - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-02-2008, 06:02 PM Thread Starter

New to the site - Quick ?

Hi

I am new to German Shepherds and we have just rescued one from the pound. He is around 4 months old we think! We just wanted to know if he looks like he is mixed with any other breed. Also how old do you think he may be? He just lost another puppy tooth the other day. I think he has lost most of them now. He is still squatting to pee. And he does seem to show some "interest" in our female dog, but usually just a half-hearted attempt.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-02-2008, 06:15 PM
Crowned Member

Re: New to the site - Quick ?

he looks like a purebred long haired GSD to me. If he has lost most of his baby teeth already than I would think he would be more like 5.5-6 months old.
He is adorable!!

BTW, to the board.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-02-2008, 06:16 PM

I'm not expert enough on the breed to have an opinion on P/B or mix, but he sure is cute. Also the tennis shoes in the picture are in one piece so I guess he is well behaved too!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-02-2008, 06:20 PM Thread Starter

so far, he has only eaten one flip-flop! (: he is also surprisingly docile, for the most part. he whines when the cats hiss at him! that's another reason we thought he might be mixed with a breed that is a little more temperate than the GS... thx 4 the quick replies!
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-02-2008, 06:24 PM
Crowned Member

some gsd's do not like cats. others will chase and chase. the ones that chase have a higher prey drive. By the sounds of it your guy has a low prey drive but that can change over time will. Can't wait to see more pics of him!!! What is his name?
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-02-2008, 06:34 PM
No Stinkin' Leashes Moderator