• 1 Post By Thecowboysgirl
  • 3 Post By dogfaeries
  • 1 Post By dogfaeries
  • 1 Post By Kellnhaus
  • 1 Post By dogfaeries

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 11:07 AM Thread Starter

7 Week Structure

Pup is 7 weeks, ASL, wanting to show. Can you give me your opinions on structure please as I'm still learning?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	7 weeks.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	88.9 KB
ID:	517805  
MineAreWorkingline likes this.

Last edited by Kellnhaus; 02-04-2019 at 11:08 AM. Reason: Add
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 11:44 AM
Crowned Member

Maybe @dogfaeries can give you some feedback?
Kellnhaus likes this.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 02:35 PM

Hey! Pretty puppy! I'm basically terrible at looking at a photo and giving a critique. I can look at a bunch of puppies on the ground, and point out "the one". Probably why I'm not a breeder, lol. Anyway, I sent your photo to a breeder friend, who has my Scarlet's sire. This is her reply:

"She will show. Canít tell how she moves, but she looks like she should. I donít like the long pastern, but hey it has not held my dogs back. Nice top line, long neck, good feet. Little hard to distinguish the shoulder, but with the prosternum protrusion I think it will have good angles. Iíd like to see a little more round in the stifle but that may come with age. If she can move, Iíll say sheíll finish. Sometimes changes as they grow will stop them from being a good show dog, but having it there early to start with is a big help."

~ Diane ~

CARLY ......... Ch. Lauremi's No Reservations (AKC GCh pointed, HIC)
SCARLET ..... Lauremi's Almost Wasn't (AKC pointed)
and absent friends... SAGE ~ Lauremi's Whim Z v Jakmar ~ AKC major ptd, HIC ~ 2010-2015
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 02:41 PM

What is her temperament like?