18 month old sable male. - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2015, 09:27 AM Thread Starter

18 month old sable male.

Just for fun, I don't intend to show him and I know he's not really that well built. Can you guys critique based of these poorly done stacks?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2015, 09:47 AM
Elite Member

I have no critique for you....but what a handsome boy. Looks like a darker version of mine.

Linc Remington vom Sequoyah Haus, "Remi"- D.O.B 2/3/14

Pedigree:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2015, 09:57 AM

Beautiful. Has the body type of what I think mine will have when she is older. About the same color too. Looks like a nicely bred dog. I am no expert so I can't give much of a critique.

DerSieger 2010 gsd
Safari 2015 gsd
Brady 2015 Border Collie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2015, 11:32 AM
Crowned Member

he is a nicely made working line dog.....he is not a ASL or WGSL so you don't want to compare apples to oranges!

His conformation is fine - has the typical working line "faults" - ie straight shoulder - which is nothing more than fashion in the show ring....otherwise he looks to be a SG dog.

Lee

Hexe Sch2, Komet & Kougar IPO1, Kira HGH, SG Bengal, Lynx v Wolfstraum ~ Ziberia IPO1 ~ ATB Basha, Kougar & Kyra, Fenja, Sch3s, Cito, Sch2, DangerRH, Csabre & Alice Sch1s ~Kelsey
wolfstraum.net
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-04-2015, 03:33 AM
Master Member

He's a handsome boy!

I like his handsome masculine head, and his neck seems to flow nicely. He has a decent front but could use more rear and lacks turn of stifle. Even from a non-show perspective, you get better ease of movement from the front and rear angles being similar/balanced. Short upperarm, but I like his depth of chest.

Dakonic German Shepherds