Critique please 6.5 month WL male - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-14-2013, 08:44 PM Thread Starter

Thumbs up Critique please 6.5 month WL male

Django on 08/10/13 6.5 months 23.5 in tall 62 pounds. Critiques very welcome. Thanks as always - Marcus
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	100_4611.jpg
Views:	402
Size:	63.1 KB
ID:	101537   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_4620.jpg
Views:	693
Size:	73.7 KB
ID:	101545   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_4585.jpg
Views:	350
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	101553   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_4601.jpg
Views:	308
Size:	68.2 KB
ID:	101561   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_4603.jpg
Views:	282
Size:	71.6 KB
ID:	101569  

Keep it Real with Yourself
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-14-2013, 09:02 PM
Elite Member

I'll have a go at it! I'm from the ASL conformation crowd, so I'm still new to other lines.

The first pic makes his whole head and muzzle look very short, and his front feet appear long with a tad more angle on the pasterns than I'd expect from a working dog. Back is a bit high in the second pic, but nice chest. The bottom of the ribcage doesn't extend as far back into the loin as I would expect... It'll be interesting to watch him grow! I'd love to see his head from the front.

Totally pulling it out of my butt, so take it worth its weight! :P

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-14-2013, 09:06 PM Thread Starter

There you go front head shot 1 week earlier.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	django1.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	12.8 KB
ID:	101577  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-14-2013, 09:09 PM
Zombie Queen Moderator