Trying this again - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-16-2013, 11:27 PM Thread Starter
Knighted Member

Trying this again

I have a general idea of where they have faults, but I'm not an expert and wanted to hear from some others on this. I really want to learn more about GSD conformation. I've looked at a lot of other critiques and it's helped a lot... but, I feel the best way to learn is from the dogs you see in front of your face every day. See what is correct and what is not.

I know this is a lot to ask for, but I've been really wanting to understand my dogs through a more knowledgeable eye. I want to thank everyone a million times over for looking and responding! It's a long process, but someday I do want to have a solid GSD and there are some thoughts of eventually becoming a breeder (no time soon! Future!).... the more I can learn now from these guys, the easier it will be for me to get to where I want to be! Thanks everyone!

Please critique my pack:
Duke -WGSL- 3yrs, neutered.
P - Litter von Jagenstadt

Stack:

Natural Stack (told to stand while I threw the ball... I didn't fix him):

Head:

Movement:

Video:
Duke-3years_zps463e8e87.mp4 Video by Countrygirl24 | Photobucket

Storm- WL (WG?), 9 Month old, Intact
Line-breeding for the progency of Ulix vom Haus Pixner and Hanna Vom EnZ

Stack:
Sorry this is so old... she just doesn't stay still long enough for me to actually stack her yet. We're working on it.

Natural Stack:

Head:

Movement:

Video:
Storm-9months_zps01a12644.mp4 Video by Countrygirl24 | Photobucket

I will post Zira's after this.

Alyssa
-Zira (01/09/11)
-Pakros von Jagenstadt "Duke" (01/06/10) -CGC
-Storm vom EnZ (05/16/12)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-16-2013, 11:45 PM Thread Starter
Knighted Member

Zira- 2yr old, ASL (Rescue), Spayed
Stack:

Natural Stack:

Head:

Movement:

Video:
Zira-2yrs_zps87bfb6ee.mp4 Video by Countrygirl24 | Photobucket