Gracie - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-22-2009, 12:34 PM Thread Starter
Crowned Member

Gracie

Just wondering what everyone thinks of her. Not a great stack, heck not even a real stack at all, but I'll take input. She needs to lose a few pounds - any guesses on her weight? - cause I went from feeding her a food that was 264 kcals/cup to 393 kcals/cup and um didn't reduce the amount. She's feeling MUCH better now and I am able to reduce the amount of food she's getting.

Jen, proudly owned by Gracie CGC, TD, TT, PT
DOB 1/19/2006
Into our house and hearts 3/18/2006
Her last breath 2/21/2019
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-22-2009, 03:46 PM
Knighted Member

Re: Gracie

I'm not an expert by any means, but I must say that she is gorgeous! I love her expression and her coloring! She doesn't look too heavy to me. My Heidi is a very slim girl at 58 lbs, so I'd guess she weighs around 65?

Karin and Dave

Heidi, 9-year-old GSD
Adopted on 10/14/07 from:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sheba, GSD/Malamute
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-22-2009, 05:13 PM Thread Starter
Crowned Member

OH Karin, Gracie is adding you to her Christmas card list She's tipping the scales at a porky .... oh wait, I'd like to get a few more thoughts first! She is lovely and has the most beautiful coat! She eats a veterinary diet which most people at but it agrees with her. I add cosequin to her breakfast and a fish oil capsule to her dinner. I was giving her some plant based enzymes but that made her poo worse.

DOB 1/19/2006
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-28-2009, 11:57 AM
Knighted Member

Oh beautiful Gracie!!!!! I'd say 74 lbs. Oakley is about the same but not heavy.

Robbie
Jesse, Oakley, and Xander's Mom