Pictures - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-02-2019, 07:16 PM Thread Starter

Angry Pictures

Is it just me or is this the hardest site to post pictures. I have tried a few times and when they do come thru they are sideways and can't be edited. I belong to many sites where you can just upload a pic from your gallery without having to go thru photobucket or any other site.

Kerstone's Meister Jager Geist
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-02-2019, 07:22 PM

I highly recommend imgur if you're having trouble with this site. You can just click the insert image button on here and paste your imgur link. I don't have any problems unless I post very high quality stuff. I'm a photographer so sometimes I post very high file size stuff and the site bugs out a bit, so my go to is imgur in those situations. Also I'm fairly certain this is an outdated version of forum software. This looks like a 10 year old version of vBulletin. Forum software isn't updated as often as they were many years ago, so it's likely a software bug if you're having issues.

Jax - 2 year old WGWL GSD, 125lbs
Leeroy - 3 year old Rottweiler Pit Bull Mix, 120lbs

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-02-2019, 08:57 PM Thread Starter

That's the thing, why should I have to join another site or two just to post a pic. Doesn't make a lot of sense.

Kerstone's Meister Jager Geist
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-03-2019, 12:36 AM
Master Member

I find it quite easy, since I use Flickr to post photos.

To upload directly to the forums, you need to have your pictures already edited on your computer. And I don't know about this forum, but another VerticalScope forum I'm on limits how many you can upload. Once you hit your limit, you can't upload any more until older ones are deleted.