Off Topic reply's to threads RANT - German Shepherd Dog Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 152 (permalink) Old 03-04-2011, 08:55 AM Thread Starter

Off Topic reply's to threads RANT

I am still new to this Forum and have used others in the past. A disturbing trend I continue to see is off topic replies to questions posted by users. The big problem is usually the off topic reply is toned to tell the original poster how horrible of a person they are and how they could be doing so many things differently. It's a holier than thou kind of mentality. Now this Board is much better than a previous one I used before finding this one but it still seems to occur on a regular basis. I created a new thread here instead of reply to a few because I don't want to attack a specific person. I'm not talking about any specific responses to posts I have made. I'm still new to the GSD world in general. I have a 2 years old and much much more to learn. The problem I think some forget is not everyone is born into the GSD world. Not everyone starts out an expert. I for sure have made mistakes and have learned a bunch but have much more to go, which is why I try and read training books, training classes, and get involved in forums like this in order to become a better GSD owner.

It's a great start for folks to be on this forum asking questions and trying to learn. Please take a second look when you reply to questions especially from someone you can tell is new and make sure you are being helpful and informative. I don’t' expect every comment to be handled with kids gloves but take a moment to review your post and make sure your not simply telling a person they are totally wrong in what they are doing.

I apologize because I'm not sure this rant makes sense to anyone but me especially since I did not provide examples. I am trying to stay away from examples from this forum as I dont' want it to be personel thing.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement