German Shepherds Forum banner

Help Need advice from a AKC Breeders

1K views 7 replies 6 participants last post by  AddraOrnun 
#1 ·
Hi im not a breeder by trade. I do train puppies and dogs as a side gig though and I am not actually a German Shepherd owner per-say but i need someones help and advice about AKC standards and let me vent. Im completely stressed out over this situation.
So here’s my issue
I have a Boarder Collie Amish purebred (no papers) Female she’s 7yrs old. I was watching a registered AKC King German shepherd about 6months old. That is owned by my sisters boyfriend. They went out of town for 11days a begged me to watch their dogs.
That next Saturday, My dog went into heat. I attempted to keep the dogs separated. Had put my dog in a back room and his in the crate. My boyfriend came and got my dog as she had been in most of the day already, and took her out with him. Well eventually my (sisters kids) my nephews whom I was also watching at the time. let the male out of his box and outside thus allowing the two dogs to together wail I was in the shower. 55days later...