Best Grooming Products? - German Shepherd Dog Forums
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-27-2008, 09:58 AM Thread Starter

Best Grooming Products?

Hi guys

Mom & Dad are coming for a visit in December and I'd like to send them home with the best possible GSD grooming supplies. Their vet (who makes house calls!) brings them a few generic things every visit but you guys all know that our guys deserve the best!

Thoughts?

My opinions & knowledge can and will differ from those of Animal Planet. I'm no expert, just an enthusiat. Please do not confuse one person with an entire brand.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-27-2008, 10:19 AM
Elite Member

Send a message via AIM to Nikkoli110
Re: Best Grooming Products?

The Furminator! Best thing I've ever purchased for my dogs. It removes SO much dead hair its amazing. You can find it for cheap on Ebay or Amazon (Pet stores usually sell it for $45+, Amazon or Ebay is usually $25+) My girl's coat is absolutely beautiful and my house is much less hairy.

Nikki
Proud Mom to
Katie black & tan GSD 3 years old
Titan all black GSD 2 years old
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-27-2008, 10:27 AM

Yes! The furminator really is the best!!! It sounds too good to be true, but it seriously gets so much hair off it's ridiculous. I used to pay big bucks to take my dogs to the groomers (and I still do sometimes, just to make them feel pretty) all the time because there is so much hair. Regular brushing with the furminator has reduced hair in the house significantly.

Emily
The Rescue Crew
Diesel 14 wks Blk GSD
Bentley 14 wks Sable GSD
Tasha 2, Shih Tzu
Oskar 3, Sable GSD
Jake 4, Sable GSD
Allie 10, Bi Co GSD
Keller, RIP
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-28-2008, 10:36 AM Thread Starter

Wow! You know...I've seen the commercials and I always wondered if it really DID remove that much hair. I will have to check it out

Thanks guys!